Kerri: Blogger, Advocate, BEST PERSON EVER.

I received a wonderful FedEx gift this morning from the great Kerri Morrone Sparling, or as she will henceforth be known in my book, #1. After a discussion about her post on Crumbs cupcakes and my disappointment that we have no such thing here in NC, she was kind enough to surprise me with a box of their best-sellers this morning. It may seem odd that a fellow diabetic blogger would send a bunch of sugar-laden treats, but even though we’ve never met in person, she seems to know me pretty well. Luckily that’s not going to be an issue for much longer, because after sampling one of these delightful cupcakes, I’m moving. Thanks Kerri!!!

photo

P.S. Any volunteers to send me a vial of Novolog? I seem to have encountered an unanticipated shortage.

4 comments so far

  1. Kerri. on

    LOL! Dude, no one should be without tasty cupcakes. And those are mighty tasty. (That “hostess cupcake” one looks good – I’ve never tried it, but I think it’s now on my list.) But I’m glad you like them.

    … even though I see the irony of one diabetic sending cupcakes to another diabetic … oh well. 🙂

    And which one is missing? I see sprinkly remnants of evidence.

  2. Harry on

    The missing one was just the chocolate icing with sprinkles. Sorry, I know it’s not as pretty with an empty space there, but unfortunately “Harry eating cupcakes” comes before “still life photography” in my book. Priorities, Kerri. 🙂

  3. Adam on

    I’m drooling.

  4. Karen on

    Best thing in the mail ever!!! I live pretty close to Crumbs. And to Kerri. And I’m big fans of them both. 🙂


Leave a Reply

