Mad (blog) Lib…

So I was trying to come up with something to blog about this evening, when I conveniently happened upon The Lazy Blogger’s Post Generator. It’s much like a Mad Lib story, but rather than having an actual plot, it’s really it’s just a way to come up with a lengthy excuse for not blogging. Clearly, judging by the web address, this is an Australian website and thus all of the phrases don’t really make sense to us Americans, but here’s what I came up with:

Jeepers! I just woke up to the fact I have not updated this since Hammertime was in the charts… You would not believe the fairy dust I have to clean up. Stupid Global Warming!.

I am overwhelmed with responding to fanmail, being distracted by the shiny, just generally being the life of the party to my cats. My day is a magical flight from crawling out of bed at 6.30 to 11pm at which point I fall asleep on the couch. I am avoiding recapture. I wish you could be here to share it.

I swear on the bones of my ancestors I will write something that makes sense soon. Until then I need your shoulder to cry on. I mean it!

So there. I blogged. I will do a real post soon, but this was a convenient solution for tonight, since many D-bloggers are traveling from the Roche Diabetes Summit and probably won’t read this anyway. Take care, everyone.

P.S. Ok, seriously. What is a “budgie smuggler”? I’m tempted to think it’s the Australian cousin of the “banana hammock”, but really I have no idea.

3 comments so far

  1. Cherise on

    Lol! I loved it.

  2. rino on

    I’m from the Philippines and I have no idea what a budgie smuggler or a banana hammock is. LOL…

  3. Karen on

    OH my, that was so awesome!!! I am totally doing that one too. Maybe in place of Meme Monday. 🙂 Thanks for the site link


Leave a Reply

