A change will do Harry good

I’ve been at my current job for over six years. During that time I’ve learned a lot and made a ton of great friends, and I like to think I’ve matured a little bit. However, I’m ready to move on and see where else my career can take me. I’ve been offered (and have decided to take) a job with one of my clients, and I will be leaving my current company in the next couple of weeks.

I’m pretty excited about it. It sounds like there are lots of opportunities for me to grow with the company, as opposed to my current situation of just waiting for someone to retire before I can move up. Also, I’ll get to travel a bit, so I’m looking forward to that. And I get paid more. And one of the best things? They cover all of my health insurance cost. Sweet!

So what does this mean for you? Probably nothing new. The thing that kind of sucks right now is that I have a ton of blog post ideas, but with the transition and everything else going on (horrible time to be training for a marathon), I have no time to write any of them. It took me 4 days just to write this. Nobody told me that quitting a job is more work than just working at one. Even though it’s stressful, I’m kind of enjoying it. “Sarcastic Harry” is making more appearances, so even though other people may hate it, I’m having a good time. So now, when people send me really complex work emails, I just say “This sounds really complicated. I quit.”

Well gosh, look at the time. This blogging thing is really complicated. I quit (for today).

5 comments so far

  1. CALpumper aka Crystal on

    Congrats! Sarcastic Harry is fun for all. Really. Yes. Yup. 😉

  2. Lee Ann Thill on

    What’s not to love about “Sarcastic Harry”? It sounds like you’re moving on to bigger and better things as they say – and a bigger paycheck with covered health bennies is sweet! Congrats on the change!

  3. Karen on

    Congratulations!! What great news. Don’t stress . . . go deal with what needs to be dealt with and then come back to us. We’ll still be here. As long as you don’t quit!!

  4. Bernard Farrell on

    This sounds like a great move for you, ESPECIALLY because of the health insurance. I hope it goes really smoothly, best of luck.

  5. Cherise on

    Congrat’s!!! Great health insurance and Mo Money, Mo Money!!! Woot! Don’t worry about the blog lol take care of home. Btw, I enjoy Harry “Sarcastic” T.


Leave a Reply

