A little announcement…

Hi Friends! Listen, daddy knows he has been neglecting you lately. He’s been really busy at work drunk tired.  Oh hey, speaking of daddy, look what we made!!!

I am so happy to introduce you to LT (Little Thompson)! He or she is scheduled to arrive September 5th (the day before Labor Day, conveniently), and we couldn’t be more excited!

Things around the house have already started changing – the office has mostly been emptied out in preparation for nursery-fication, maternity clothes are making their way into the drawers, and I have the pleasure of being the sole cat poop scooper in the house for the next 6 months.

So far, everything has gone really well. Meredith (my wife, for those of you stalking at home) hasn’t had any huge morning sickness issues, the baby’s heart is beating and it is growing as it should be, and I’ve had an awesome time enjoying the hormonal imbalances in our day-to-day life. For example, the time back in early January that my wife broke down crying over the sad plight of Christmas trees. Can you believe they spend their entire life growing, and then are cut down, displayed for a few weeks, then tossed to the curb?!? It’s really quite a travesty.

So that explains why I’ve been a little preoccupied lately. At least now that we’ve “gone public”, I can share father-to-be stories with you and do super-dorky things such as debate the merits of 3 and 4-wheeled strollers. Stay tuned for more adventures!

P.S. I apologize for the excessive exclamation points in this post.  (Wait, no I don’t, screw it, it’s awesome.) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

14 comments so far

  1. Kerri. on

    YAY!!! The formal announcement!! I am so happy for you and Meredith and LT. I can’t wait for our kids to have remote controlled helicopter wars. 🙂

    Harry, big congrats to you and your beautiful wife from the Sparling family. We’re so happy for you!

  2. George on

    I AM SOOOOO EXCTIED DUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATS!!!

  3. George on

    So excited I misplaced an “I” in my original comment. w00t!

  4. Stacey D. on

    Wow! Harry that is awesome news!! Congratulations to you and your wife! I wish nothing but health and happiness to you and your soon to be larger family 🙂

  5. Crystal on

    Woot!! Woot!!

    Congrats to you and your wife!!!!! SO exciting! 😀

  6. Michael Hoskins on

    Congrats to you both, Harry! Awesome news!

  7. Amy on

    Congratulations to both of you!

  8. Karen on

    Wwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How EXCITING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Congratulations and many exclamation points!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Lorraine on

    Great! Congrats! And nice new look of the blog!

  10. Cherise on

    Congrats!!! Yeppie! Awesome!

  11. Harry on

    Thanks everyone, you guys are awesome!!

  12. Cynthia on

    Congrats!

  13. sajabla on

    Oh my gosh Harry, congrats!! I got a little behind on blog reading, but I am so happy to read this post. This is amazing!

  14. Adam on

    So awesome, congratulations! Being a dad r00lz.


Leave a Reply

